Get the bulletin straight to Your Email
Back to Home Page
  • Shabbat Times
  • Parsha:

  • Candle Lighting:

    7:04 pm

  • Mincha Fri:

    7:05 pm

  • Shacharit:

    9:00 am

  • Talmud Class:

    6:15 pm

  • Mincha Sat:

    7:00 pm

  • Havdalah:

    8:14 pm

  •  
  • Weekday Times
  • Shacharit Sun-Fri:

    6:45 am

  • Shacharit Sun:

    8:30 am

  • Mincha (Sun-Thu)

    7:00 pm

  •  

Congregation Brothers of Israel

Congregation Brothers of Israel, founded in 1896, is the largest Ashkenazic synagogue at the Jersey Shore.  We are the center of a vibrant Modern Orthodox community, with a full schedule of minyanim and a wide array of educational programs and social activities.

Wednesday, April 01, 2015 - Youth Event


Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - Yom Hashoah - Holocaust Memorial Day


Sunday, April 19, 2015 - Sunday Brunch


Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - Yom Ha'atzmaut - Israeli Independence Day


Sunday, May 03, 2015 - Club L'Chaim Bat Mitzvah Celebration


Thursday, May 07, 2015 - Youth Event


Sunday, May 17, 2015 - Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Unification Day) BBQ


Thursday, June 25, 2015 - Youth Event


Friday, July 10, 2015 - Saturday, July 11, 2015 - Scholar-In-Residence


Sunday, July 12, 2015 - BBQ


CBI Updates

Shabbat Groups -
Toddler (ages 1-3) – 10:15 to 11:15
Boys and Girls (4-5 yrs) – 10:15 to 11:15
Boys and Girls (gr. 1-5) – 10:00 to 11:15


Kiddush This Week - Sponsored by Steven and Alana Fisher and Family in honor of the 30th anniversary of Steven’s Bar Mitzvah


Seudah Shlishit Sponsored By - Alan and Marlene Cohn in memory of Alan’s father Thomas


Birthday Wishes to - Hyman Weiss celebrating his 94th birthday


AIPAC 2016 - Rabbi Braun recently returned from AIPAC where he was joined by six members of our shul.  Next year, he'd like more people to consider attending.  Click here to learn more about his experience and about joining him next year.


Weekly Torah Portion

Shabbat Parshat Vayikra 5775
By:Rabbi Braun

The Chareidi Anti-Draft Rally
Adapted from Rabbi Braun’s sermon in 5774