Get the bulletin straight to Your Email
Back to Home Page
  • Shabbat Times
  • Parsha:

    Nasso

  • Candle Lighting:

    7:58 pm

  • Mincha Fr:

    7:00 pm

  • Mincha Fr-Ocean Ave.:

    7:15 pm

  • Shacharit:

    9:00 am

  • Talmud Class:

    7:10 pm

  • Mincha Sat:

    7:55 pm

  • Havdalah:

    9:08 pm

  •  
  • Weekday Times
  • Shacharit Sun-Fri:

    6:45 am

  • Shacharit Sun:

    8:30 am

  • Mincha (Sun-Thu)

    7:55 pm

  •  

Congregation Brothers of Israel

Congregation Brothers of Israel, founded in 1896, is the largest Ashkenazic synagogue at the Jersey Shore.  We are the center of a vibrant Modern Orthodox community, with a full schedule of minyanim and a wide array of educational programs and social activities.


Sunday, May 24, 2015 - Monday, May 25, 2015 - Shavuot


Monday, May 25, 2015 - CBI 2nd Annual Shavuot Study Program


Saturday, May 30, 2015 - CBI Kumzitz


Sunday, May 31, 2015 - Celebrate Israel Parade


Wednesday, June 10, 2015 - Annual Congregation Meeting


Thursday, June 11, 2015 - Men's Book Club


Saturday, June 13, 2015 - Mevarchim Ha'Chodesh


Thursday, June 25, 2015 - Youth Event


Friday, July 10, 2015 - Saturday, July 11, 2015 - Scholar-In-Residence


Sunday, July 12, 2015 - BBQ


Sunday, July 19, 2015 - Monday, July 20, 2015 - Sisterhood Rummage Sale


CBI Updates

Annual Graduation Kiddush - This is a perfect way to honor your graduate - preschool thru graduate school. To co-sponsor please contact Barbara in the shul office


Summer 2015 Newsletter Now Available - Click here to get your copy.


Mazel Tov -
Alan and Hanna Bresler on their son Steven's graduation from dental school

Seth Deneroff (a former president of Rutgers Hillel) is being honored by them as a Rising Star on Monday June 22


Ocean Ave. Kiddush Sponsored By - Charles & Seryl Kushner in honor of their son Joshua’s 30th birthday


Weekly Torah Portion

Shabbat Parshat Bamidbar 5775
By:Rabbi Braun

Yismach Moshe
Adapted from Rabbi Braun’s sermon in 5774